Snow Day

Well. I did say yesterday that more snow was forecast. I was expecting a flurry in the middle of the night.

However, I got up this morning and made it as far as the bus stop when at 7:30 the snow started coming down in sheets. When the bus came I took the executive decision not to get on and came home to work from here instead. Boy am I glad I did.

It snowed until 3pm and we've had another 10 inches of fresh snow. That is on top of the 2 1/2 feet of snow we already had!

We kept hearing stories on the radio of people taking 6 hours to go 15 miles from Edinburgh to Harthill on the Motorway. I mean, bloody hell.

Anyway, I've not ventured out since coming back from the bus stop!

... and as you can see baby42 has learned another new skill. Well, actually she's learning to copy, so we need to be much more careful what we do and say around her from now on!

- - - - -

LOTD: Every day, in every way's "Emma" blip - is an excellent portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.