Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

Looking in

A very long day involving driving through thick fog on treacherous roads. Fortunately it included a quick nip into this place for some holiday treats. This was the same shop window last month.


I was very surprised by the reaction to yesterday's blip. I don't get that many comments on my journal, but there seemed to be quite a number from people who've seldom, if ever, visited mine. To those who gave hearts and showed your support and appreciation for Matt's contribution to Blip, many thanks. And to those who left self-righteous, spiteful comments and made off with some of my stars -- happy now?

As my friend Eric says, "Show me someone who hasn't broken a rule and I'll show you a liar."

From now on, I will zap any comments I don't like. I don't expect praise from anyone, but if you want to make unkind remarks, please make them on your own journal, not mine. By the way, those remarks say more about you than the person you are trying to demean. Remember that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.