Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

The end of the line

The astute of you may have noticed that the Edinburgh area had a few flakes of snow during today. My day started reasonably well, as I was able to travel to work in the comfort of my own car.

However, by the end of the day I was back with the normal punters on public transport- my car wasn't moving anywhere. After waiting for almost half an hour for a 22 bus that had been cancelled, my trusty iPhone and twitter told me of the impending arrival of a train from South Gyle to Waverley - sensing I wasn't going to get a chance for any other photos this evening (parental phone call required on basis of 24 hour delay in Spain) I took this opportunity to capture the same view as the rest of the travellers, waiting for the arrival of a warm train to take them home.

Back on the buses tomorrow - joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.