Baby it's cold outside...

mrs monochrome and I braved the elements today and headed into work. Mrs M took the car, as she starts early, whereas I normally take the wee man down to nursery for it opening and then head to work. It wasn't snowing when Mrs M left the house, so she got to work absolutely fine, however just as I opened the door to leave it was like a blizzard - I had to come back inside to put the rain cover over the wee man's back carrier.

It was a bit of a struggle getting to the nursery and work - finally managed to get in an hour and a half late - two and a half hours after leaving the house! Not only that, but I had to leave two hours later, as the nursery phoned to ask if we could come pick Aidan up, as they were closing early!

So, all-in-all a pretty eventful (if not very productive) day. Although our car journey home to pick up the wee man was quite good in comparison to some others!

Also back-blipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.