Too old to die young

By msh

Lincolnshire Fields

My very first Blip. My husband Wayfarer has been trying to get me to sign up and submit my daily picture. I love what he and others are doing and am hoping some of their work will inspire me into thinking about the pictures I am taking.

I am very much a fair weather photographer and don't intend to spend much time in frosty fields. However as winter seems to be here to stay, I guess my indoor subjects will soon be exhausted.

We spent the weekend in Skegness at Butlins for the first folkfestival. Quite an experience for Butlins virgins. Despite the fact that we were disappointed with the lazy choice of musicians, (many of whom were brilliant but not folk) we had a great time.

On the way home we got stuck in traffic getting into Boston. We took a risk as many of the country roads were icy but decided to find an alternative route through the Lincolnshire countryside. The flat landscape, the wide open skies and far horizons reminded me very much of the countryside of the Netherlands where I spent my formative years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.