New Kit

Well, as threatened last night I bought a new toy today ... Yes, the GoPro HD Hero 960. Inspired to purchase it by this guy.

What an amazing little machine, it's so small, and so simple, and fits into a tiny underwater case that is good to 60 metres. Wow! I've taken 5 photos (in marginal light) and I can't say I am overly impressed right now, but the whole idea of these cams is out in the field, doing things. So I anticipate they are expecting good light and lots of it.

Bought the cheaper version as an experiment really. Helmet kit, bike mount and a couple of adhesive mounts; should keep me going for a while.

I am quietly optimistic, rave reviews in general. Good day at work, two new enquires and I have a fancy new company profile to send out. Felt good.

*iPhone is for size refernce only ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.