Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Our New Cameras

My wife Annie, a much more dedicated blipper than me, celebrated her 50th birthday today with her new camera in many different places with many friends, relatives and little ol' me, who did my own recording of events as well.

This shot was of her patiently awaiting the arrival of a hummingbird outside my mother's living room window. It was a fruitful wait, and she got a nice sequence of shots that I hope she'll share somehow.

A delightful day we had, having breakfast at a place called 'Three Dollar Bill's', a clever name for a popular little outdoor eatery in our local fishing village, where all entrées are three dollars each (except for his new, upscale five dollar menu).

Time at the docks, time with my mum, and an open house at our delightful vacation rental, which at one time was nearly packed full of well-wishers. We served chili and bread sticks to all comers, as well as several varieties of sweets. And, we have left-overs with nearly no end, due to our concern of running out of anything.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.