On My Doorstep

By bwhere

My Favourite Shops - 2

Going to York today after being house-bound for so long because of the snow was a real treat. With one or two presents still to get I headed for one of my favourite shops in York, Snow Home, on Gillygate.

As always I came away with more than intended (including presents for myself!). But in the process I got my blip for today as well. The owner agreed to pose in front of an item of his choice, one that had been designed by the Snow Home, an "I'm As Big As ..." chart. I ended up buying one of those as well.

It is refreshing to see a lot of things that you can't find elsewhere in the city. It is good to have a retail chat as well.

Business has been quiet over the preceeding days of snow, evidently, so here's hoping that things can pick up before Christmas.

The first blip in this series is here, by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.