skaterg1rl

By skaterg1rl

we set out to make hats for innocent smoothies to raise money for age concern but we seem to have missed the deadline. whoops. will we a) manage not to lose them before next year or b) remember to send them off?

had a talk by a fab crime writer at work today. wow. that's a good day.

also started physio boot camp with a few exciting shoulder exercises - such as lifting my arm up in front of me (ooooo), and swinging my arm when i walk (argghhh).

book group met at mine to talk about james ellroy's l.a. confidential. i enjoyed it despite not being entirely sure what it was all about but there was something in the density of the writing which was very pleasing. got a bit annoyed about the 20 min chat about classroom politics. shared my feelings about being annoyed with the group. not sure if it will change anything. unless i realise that no-one's talking to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.