My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Pheasants in the garden.

The country was like a diamond encrusted Christmas card when I left home today, backed by the brightest pale sapphire. Hoar frost clung to the hedges and trees, it was like some skilled special effects.

I saw some friends for lunch and at about 3.00pm I looked out of the window, and this was the scene by then. Pheasants were waiting on the fences to be fed by my friend.
They and quite a few greedy ducks all gather at teatime for a good snack. I should imagine it is very welcome in this weather.

After seeing them fed I decided to make a hasty retreat as I was about 20 miles from home. There were the usual maniacs overtaking into the fog, but it wasn't too bad. I am glad to be back though, and very glad not to be going far.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.