Adam Foto Man

By adamfoto

Day 3, the final one

Skiers and snowboarders dream of so called "blue bird days"- a day at the tail end of a storm, when nothing is left but the powdery reminents of the storm and open skies. On our final outing we got just that.

We found a natural lip off of a cat track, hidden within one of the main runs. The first couple attempts were fine for me - got some air, but never took the jump with as much speed as I could have. On the final one, I wiped all inhibitions from my mind, and went for it. Gathered a bunch of speed, flew down the transition, hit the lip and immediately went into a backflip - I floated in the air while my friends thought I was going to be seriously hurt upon landing - I didn't make it all the way around and landed directly on my back. Thanks to the massive amounts of snow, I was fine.

This is a view from our condo, early in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.