ohmygod

By ohmygod

The Atomium, Brussel

From Amsterdam, we took a very short detour to Brussels and stayed there for one night. We would've stayed there longer but we didn't have the time. The trip was by far the most exhausting travel experience I ever had. Actually, it's that, and the time when I got lost in Buenos Aires 6 years ago (15 year-old and couldn't speak spanish/portuguese. Horrifying!) Why we didn't go there earlier, was beyond me. As my friend nicely put it, 'We should've go easy on those trips to the art museums and cofeeshops'. Haha. In Brussels, we stayed at a lovely hotel near just near the Central Station and the Grand Place. We were very lucky to get a room with a balcony and a stunning view. We had the typical tourist menu - waffles, fries, chocolate and mussels- (not that I'm complaining) and heard different versions of the Mannekin Pis story from a few locals we met along the way. It was a memorable trip indeed..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.