Chick Flick

By Flick

Angel

Daughter Emily responded to my impassioned plea and has come for a few days to take care of the old and infirm (me) and to visit the sick (Abigail)

Abigail is in Hospital poised to give birth she is 25 weeks pregnant , everyday she goes without giving birth is an incredible bonus. I have been ill with PROPER flu and all last week was unable to help her or look after H.
On Friday she rang and said Mum can you look after H I have started bleeding again..? I was forced to say No darling I can't... broke my heart and to hear all the things she is going through ..


Emily spent the afternoon with her listening to all the saga and playing cards and she will go back again tomorrow.
I spoke to son James tonight and normally he is quite laid back about things and he actually used the term ..we are family we must all stick together...he is planning to come home to visit her it's just Ed now ..waiting to hear from him


The reason I post at all as I am still very much under the weather is that there have been some very kind comments on my last entry I felt I needed to explain that there is so much more going on than just my 'flu

Fingers crossed that Abigail gets at least another 2 weeks under her belt..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.