Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Anti-Biotics and Steroids and Inhalers - OH MY!

Well today has been a bit rough. The alarm going off at the crack of sparrow fart probably didn't help, but I got up felt awful and went right back to bed.
At about 0830 my curiosity got the better of me and I got my old peak meter out. The results were not good results being half my normal flow. A quick phonecall to the local doctor's surgery and I had an emergency appointment for 0920!

What I did next wasn't the brightest of moves, but I decided to walk from the house to the doctor as the car was frozen up to hell and I didn't particularly want to drive anywhere anyway. So I walked the 20 minute walk - and when I got to the surgery I felt rotten.
A 10 minute warm up and I had my appointment over and done with and a prescription for the Anti-Biotics and Steroids in hand.
The walk home was just as interesting as the way there with me now deciding that I need a proper pair of boots for walking in this crap - outdoor trainery things just don't cut it as my ankles nearly didn't make it home in one piece.

So I've had a day of the hot and cold today and tried as much as I can to be in bed. However, there is only so much I can take.
I hope I can get this "thing" cleared up soon as I don't think I can take another day of morning television especially Jeremy Kyle. As a side note I watched this on Monday morning and thought my TV was broken - turned out that the woman on the show just had the worst orangoutang fake tan you have ever seen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.