Pip's Pics

By pipspics

Greenside Parish Church

Another freezing day in Edinburgh but sunny at least and no more snow. Not that what's there is shifting. And had a very nerve-wracking walk home which is all downhill and very icy. Everyone else seemed to breeze past me like mountain goats while I slithered around grasping at railings and walls like an old lady on roller skates. Not earned the nickname Bambi without good reason. Ice and me don't mix.

Grabbed a quick shot of Greenside Parish Church on the way past at lunchtime. Not for any reason other than it looked good in the sun and was a good candidate to extend my HDR portfolio. Sorry if you're all getting bored of these shots, but I do enjoy doing them.

(Pyropeck - always used 3 shots so far and processed using Photomatix ;-). May try 5 or 7 shots at some point to see if it makes any difference)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.