tread water

Almost, but not quite. The throb at the rear of my eyes is much reduced by wandering around in the cold, and returned less this evening. It was a month since my last beard-trim and neater also apparently looks less tired. Whilst the lesser issue, I've only sneezed a couple of times and almost made it all the way home without needing to blow my nose. I almost got up early enough this morning to be able to take something other than the most direct route to work, but dithered, thinking I could get an extra forty minutes' sleep by ignoring the first alarm, which I didn't get. I've already filled the coffee machine, shall forgo making sandwiches in the morning and need only take a muffin from the freezer, stick it in the muffin-pseudoTupperware and go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.