I Witness

By KangaZu

A Corner in Time

I went out at lunch to search for a park or somewhere else to take photographs. I ended up at Lone Lane Park and took some shots of trees, leaves, etc. and nearly froze my fingers off. I had forgotten my gloves at home!

As I was leaving the park, I noticed this house across from the park. I quickly turned the car around and went back. This appears to be an old stone farmhouse that is sadly being torn down. We seem to be losing so many of the old homesteads to make way for bigger, better homes - so heartbreaking. This is just a small corner of the home showing a shuttered window and what seems like trees growing out of the house itself.

Since I couldn't feel my fingers any longer it was time to head back to work for a cup of nice hot Earl Grey tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.