Ex Patient

The cat has recovered from her injury and the subsequent treatment. Today she was tearing about and running up trees like a cat a tenth of her age. She is looking a bit pale to me at present because she has moulted the dark ginger hairs along her back.

This shot is for a certain person who is counting.

More good news! I was thinking of climbing up to see in the nest above the entrance to the verandah, but as I was trying to decide which ladder to use a penetrating eye glared back at me! Those canny thrushes are using it after all. They are so secretive that I thought they had gone somewhere else. I'm pretty certain they will be safe from cats. Magpies are the biggest threat.

Nice in large.

One year ago: one of my favourite poppy shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.