Old and New

This nativity set belonged to my mom and dad and was under our Christmas tree every year for as long as I can remember. My siblings and I used to lay under the tree each year and pick up the figurines that were loose to play with. This year when I was home and helping my dad out with a few things, we ran across this in one of his storage sheds. It was in pretty tough shape, the creche had totally fallen apart and several of the figurines were broken or chipped. I mentioned that I would love to have this and Dad said go ahead, so we pried the figurines off their board and I gently wrapped them for the airplane flight home. Today I fixed them up the best I could, gave them a new home and set them up with the rest of our Christmas decorations. Now I need to find out more of the history of it from Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.