between jobs...

By betweenjobs

100 (points) for Done Hundred Photos

Didn't think I'd make it - 100 blips - one a day for 100 days. It hasn't always been easy - some days I have many shots which I love, others I struggle for hours to find one. I guess that is part of the challenge and what makes Blipfoto special.

Thank you all for sharing this with me and thank you for your comments. It can be overly addictive, and I am sure that I have spent much too much time on the site at times. That list of things that I was going to get done whilst I was between jobs is still too long and part of the blame has to lie with Blipfoto!

Special thank you to Caroline (carolinebeveridge) who told me about Blipfoto and suggested that it could be a good thing to do during this time. Without this I would have had to find something else and I would have probably ended up doing something dreadful like going to the gym - thank you again!!

I received a letter yesterday which I need to finalise, but it looks like I will be back at work from 1st January, so my period of being between jobs will come to an end. Rest of the year to go though!


For those of you who are not sure of my scoring of the above:
HUNDRED is worth 12, but E is on a Double Letter square so it's 13, with U on a Double Word square = 26
Plus 50 for using all seven tiles = 76
DONE is worth 5 = 81
PHOTOS is worth 11, but P and O are on Triple Letter squares so it's 19 = 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.