I am 27

By Iam27

Ice rink

So the snow finally feel in London and our road turned into a sheet of ice. It was rather amusing to see people still trying to drive up the hill, wheels spinning, but getting nowhere. There was also a neighbour on his large Kawasaki motor bike crawling slowly up the hill as I was on my way out. He looked confident, a steady 5mph with his legs out wide as stabilisers dragging through the ice... He got about a third of the way up the road before I heard a crunch behind me and he was on his side. He was helped up by some neighbours and luckily unhurt, even his bike seemed to escape without any damage.

I didn't cycle to work today. I actually have the next couple of days off, including a free weekend, four free days in a row! Been a while. Going to enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.