captured moments

By joeallam

Clifton Suspension Bridge

Over the past few days I have been really frustrated having to work whilst outside Bristol has been transformed by heavy frost and the lightest of snow showers. In order not to miss out today I got up bright and early hoping that their had been yet another spectacular frost - I really wasn't disappointed.

I could have spent hours taking photos as I cycled street to street until I got to Clifton Suspension Bridge. I think the very slight covering of snow along with the heavy frost really helped to bring out the solid structure of the bridge against the fragile crystallised branches. I also picked this shot over the others because it has a certain 'hidden wonder' aspect to it (if that makes sense), even though it is a very recognised marvel of architecture.

I will be posting a few more images from this morning on my flickr site and my personal website joeallam.com

Let me know what your think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.