CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Blue Sky Thinking

Another day where there is just not much point venturing out when I can achieve just as much via email and telephone. The lack of people interaction does make it a bit lonely however.

I took this photo of the treetop as I went into the kitchen for yet another cup of tea.

I finally decided to throw caution to the wind and ventured out at lunchtime. The snow has fallen deeply, melted and turned to slush a bit, new snow has fallen and the whole lot has frozen solid. So I walked gingerly along the pavement before inevitably falling on my arse. Ignoring the sniggers of people in cars (I hope you have a prang you *$%@ers) I managed to make it to the supermarket.

As I came out, I saw an old woman with a bag in each hand trying really hard not to fall. A perfect blip, I thought, but my conscience got the better of me and I put the camera away and asked if she wanted to hang onto me as we walked together. To be honest, I could just as easily have gone down again and taken her with me! Anyway, we made it safely to her house so that was my good deed for the day. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.