Linda's Blips

By Enya

Kieth's Wine Bar.....

......a place I have been going to for years. It looks empty but most of the people where round the corner and we had arrived just after 12Md. I was there with my young friend W.
I used to live in the road opposite to the bar when I was a student. Then there was only the Albert pub, launderette, a chippy, chemist and a post office. Now Lark Lane is a lively eating drinking street.
I used to bring my children here on a Friday night when they were very small, when they return to Liverpool they still go there to meet their friends.
It hasn't changed in the years and years it has been open ....that's why I like it so much...basic, good cheap food and lots of local characters.
When I am much older I have promised myself I will become one of the eccentric characters. Arrive in a taxi daily. Have my meal and a glass or two of wine every evening, be collected by taxi and go home to bed.......possibly singing to the taxi driver who will call me ......Queen.

Ps Will be in Newcastle (Gateshead) for a few days, off there tomorrow so commenting will be nonexistent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.