Change of Tactic...

I came a cropper of one of my life rules today.

Whenever the opportunity arises, always sit on the top floor of a double decker and as close to the front as possible.

Little did I know that this morning, the top floor the bus I got into town today was actually a fridge freezer on wheels, licensed to to carry passengers. I swear, if I took my face out of my snood for any amount of time, I would find I was sat next to a yoghurt and a pint of milk would be two rows back.

Ironically, the ice on the inside of the windows just defrosted as we crossed the Dean Bridge.

The change of tactic alluded to in the title means that tomorrow, instead of waiting for the next Edinburgh bus from my local bus stop only to find it full and pass me by, I'm gonna jump on the first one that will either get me straight in or get me to the Park and Ride. I have been waiting on the Edinburgh buses in the hope that I can get on 2 stops before instead of getting in a huge queue at the Park and Ride.

Oddly, the commute home was a relative success. The first bus I came across on George Street as I was heading to the source in the Bus station, trundled up to the bus stop and was nigh on empty. It even had a jolly driver who was full of chat all the way back to Fife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.