With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Hidden treasures

We had an early start for the last day of the holiday at tennis, where the boys played on another court with the other children and a long suffering Andy (despite all the staples in his poor leg!) whilst the 'grown ups' cavorted about in the sunshine with our lovely coaches Alfonso and Xavi. They are starting to work us quite hard now, and I could tell the difference. In fact I was a bright colour of pink when I'd finished, and still over half an hour later when I stopped off in Fornalutx to pick up some provisions and nab a quick coffee in the square. Infact, I'm still a bit red now, so that must have been partly due to the SUN !!!

Mich had got organised very early, and got the last pitch at Sa Bassa, fire already lit and almost ready for the great burning of sausages. I counted 19 children at one point. They had a fabulous time climbing in the clints and grikes round there. What a relaxing time for all, I think.

These little treasures, Autumn Crocus I presume, were basking in the rocks, a little lizard scuttling away as I arrived. Balmy!

We called in at Lisa and John's on the way back down and celebrated the wonderful day with a wee glass of wine and John's hometown wonders (Ecclefechan cakes/pies) on their terrace. What a place they have up there!

I couldn't have asked for a lovlier day to spend with the boys and friends. Thanks everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.