I am rosco

By iamrosco

Cold, hungry bird

When up to the end of the street to get a coffee (and a bit of human contact) from the friendly folk at Hellers Kitchen, and thought I'd take the camera as it was all the outside I was going to get today. Coughing relentlessly still, I'll be surprised if I have any throat left at all after this passes...maybe I have spoken my last words. A worrying thought (completely over-exaggerated of course) but I am sure L and others wouldn't mind so much.

Anyway, as I was walking back down my street I spotted the top of a tree moving a bit erratically. A bird was darting about the tree trying to find some surviving berries. I quite like the silhouette-y feel of the bird and the tangled mess of the branches.

Not bad for the 4 minutes I was outside for.

I must thank Edwards Eye for letting me borrow his lenses (the 135mm of the past few days shots and another), although I fear subjects in around the vicinity of my flat may not be doing them justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.