The Kirkgate

I should have been in Milton Keynes tonight, but chickened out when I read the weather forecast last night. After making my electronic excuses I periodically checked on the progress of the train I had been booked to travel on. For the first hour of its journey there was just a note that it was expected to arrive 78 minutes late (only!) - but then suddenly its status went to "cancelled" and the last reported sighting was somewhere between Carlisle and Penrith. It may still be there for all I know.

Got plenty of work done from home, anyway. I did venture out once for a few messages up the Kirkgate (which appeared to have been invaded by a glacier). The flats at the end are Linksview House, probably from the same architectural stable as the infamous Banana flats, but without the sexy curve that gives the latter their name and their grade B conservation status. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.