Warmithings

Celebrating the snowy beauty did not seem like an option today so I skipped it. The day-long cold snap arrived overnight and was announced officially by Mr. M this morning when I came downstairs. It's -9, he said. What's that in Celsius so I can brag to the European blippers, I asked. In Celsius, it is too f...n cold degrees, he said. Very true. At -13 degrees Celsius, you need very thick gloves, too thick to be able to change settings on a camera. Luckily, tomorrow it will warm up to almost freezing, which is much more tolerable. I'll break out the shorts for that.

There are many things that make winter enjoyable and a lot of them involve a cup and hot liquid. My list in order of favoriteness (different order on different days):

cocoa
tea, rooibos or Earl Grey
lemony/ginger/honey water
apple cider
hot toddy/emergency warming measures
potato/leek soup/creamy thick
split pea soup
coffee

edit: correction, -9 F is -22 C. Now that's bragworthy.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.