The second half of life..

By twigs

Hero worship

Last day of the school year today - short periods during the morning, a short break then into Junior Prize Giving. All done and dusted before 1.00pm :) Although we do have a teacher only day tomorrow so really, the year doesn't actuallly finish until then - it's felt good to finally get here. I am so very tired and in need of peacefulness, rest, space and relaxaton.

My roof painter was going to come around this afternoon to apply the roof cleaner and hopefully make a start on the water blasting but I never heard from him. I'm wondering whether he snuck off to the cricket too......!!

Anyway, in his absence I decided to pop down to the new-ish oval to try to grab a few action shots. Despite it being a Twenty20 game there didn't seem to be too much action so I did a bit of crowd watching instead. This small tribe of fans weren't going to let this Wellington player off the hook until they each had an autograph. He was very obliging and managed to supply an autograph for all of them although it did take him 2 or 3 deliveries to get through - and to cap his autograph efforts off, his team well and truly undid our local Central Stags team too :(

It was a very pleasant way to spend an hour or so in the late afternoon sunshine - I almost began to feel I was entering holiday mode!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.