Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Fulfilling Little Blue's mission

A very hectic yet productive day. I left home at 8:30AM in the morning and just reached a while ago at 8:45PM. phew :) I am also sick and down with fever and flu so things are not that good. I must thank everyone who were concerned about my 'Disappointment' and 'Rays of Hope' blips. There is nothing to worry about. I am absolutely fine and those two blips were just there to serve a few special purposes, one of which will become apparent either today or in the next few days.

MagicDaizy (S) and I opted to fulfill Little Blue's mission in Pakistan. Unfortunately, when Little Blue arrived from Belgium it was detained by the authorities due to some unexpected reasons. I am surprised that the Belgian authorities did not detain the packet as the Pakistani authorities had a very valid reason for detaining it. Anyhow, this was bound to happen, but the fact is that we still have not received Blue and we don't know when we will. I am still hopeful that we will get Blue sooner or later. Anyhow, as it is now getting very late, S and I decided to go on with the mission of Blue and for that reason we visited a school today to talk to their authorities. We have the statistics and we intend to visit the children on Saturday. This school is called as TAC (Teach a Child) and runs solely on donations and sponsorships of Pakistani's living in Pakistan or living abroad. Their mission is to provide "Privileged education to the Underprivileged" and I must say they are doing an excellent job. The moment we entered their premises, we were impressed and our impression grew stronger and stronger with every passing minute. When we were entering the main door, three girls were sitting on the steps and upon seeing us they said "Good Afternoon Ma'am". Well, such perfect English coming from such children told us that the people running the school are doing their job well and it also told us another thing that these kids are also taught good manners to greet strangers visiting their school. I can only say one phrase "I AM IMPRESSED". These kids are children of people belonging to the very low income group of the country (below or on the poverty line) and they cannot afford even the cheapest of Government sponsored schools and here at TAC, they are given education which is comparable to the best of schools in the country.

S and I then purchased small gifts for the students of their pre-school (there are about 80 students in their pre-school) and we will be visiting them on Saturday to have fun with the kids and to give them our gifts on behalf of Little blue and the Kingdom of Blue

I wish Little Blue was with us to join in the fun we intend to have, but even if he is not with us, we will be fulfilling the mission. To know more about Little Blue, check out Dr T's journal starting Nov 2nd 2010.

I am off to bed ... too tired ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.