LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

I'm sorry Dave, I can't do that.

The other day the Xbox decided that it just had to update itself. It was imperitive, there were no options.
Wondering what was so important I awaited with baited breath to see what fantastic improvements were going to be made to a console which, to be frank, I only bought because the PS3 was taking soooo long to come out.
It seems that the new update makes these three red lights come on. Normally they are green. Now they are red. And that's it.
I have the most expensive book end In the world (probably an exaggeration as I'm sure there are some people with very expensive 'collectors' bookends out there.)
After calling customer support (hold for 19 minutes) I was assured that there was nothing wrong with the update but seeing as microsoft are such a nice company, they've just extended everyone's warranty and I now have to wait up to 20 working days for my console to be repaired.
What was most strange was that although I could find tens of pages of people on the internet, including microsoft's forums, who had exactly the same problem, the girl on the phone was adamant that they hadn't heard anything about this and assured me that they were being very kind by allowing me to return my console to them out of warranty.
Spleen dump complete, venting will now cease.
I took some really nice pictures tonight that took a lot of effort but had to use this instead I was so incensed.
We are getting Guitar Hero III for Christmas as well, and I've just realised I won't be able to play it.... Nooooooo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.