Bonnington

By Bonnington

Déjeuner à Paris (Charles de Gaulle)

Apologies if I'm slow replying to comments but I'm away in France for a couple of days.

The journey was quite a saga. First off, I was unable to book or call a taxi this morning in Edinburgh, on account of the snow; then, after taking a bus to town and getting a taxi from there to the airport, my flight to Paris was delayed by an hour and a half, on account of the snow; then, having missed my connecting train to Poitiers, and had to take one that ran three hours later, it too was delayed by an hour and a quarter, on account of...but you know the rest.

So, I was stuck at Charles De Gaulle for a couple of hours, and was able to enjoy a moment's calm as I ate this simple French repas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.