StellaMaris

By MagicDaizy

Carrying out Blue's Mission in High Spirits

Oh dear ! its almost mid night and I haven?t uploaded my blip for the day, which is a result of a meaningful activity and the mission of the little blue

My day started with a fever and sore throat even after treating myself with a smiling coffee cup all my energies were drained in the morning. I had to take day off from work and start my anti-biotic course (hate it!).

However, I was ready by 2:30 pm as we ( Me and 'Pieces of Jigsaw Puzzle"
Zee) had to attend a meeting with the authorities at TAC (Teach a Child). This institution is the educational project of "The Helpcare Society" meant exclusively to provide 'privileged education to the unprivileged children' coming from very low income sector of the country.

Currently more than 300 children are enrolled here. These 300 lucky children are rescued from becoming the victim of poverty, 300 children would be earning respectably in the late years than being seen on the roads begging for a penny or doing insignificant jobs for survival.

Following are the objectives of TAC taken from their website www.tac.edu.pk

Objectives

1.To provide enabling environment for contemporary socio-academic and professional education to prepare "TAC Children" to enter the future market place with dignity and confidence.
2. To impart and inculcate high moral and balanced religious and ethical values.
3. To inculcate a sense of duty towards the family, society and the country.
4. To provide appropriate socio-cultural skills and opportunities, enabling them to merge into the national mainstream.
5. To develop self esteem, confidence and belief in themselves.
It is our social responsibility to help those who are in need. To bring bliss and joy to the life of a child is the most rewarding feeling on earth. Z and I decided to carry out the spirit of little blue without his physical presence. ( I am still hopeful and making efforts to get him).
It is correct that true friends are close in heart and spirit and so is 'Little Blue'.


Here is a letter I wrote to Little Blue

Dear Little Blue,

I hope that my letter finds you in the best of health and spirit. We ( me and Zee) are fine and missing you. The purpose of writing this letter to you is to inform you that we are carrying out with your mission of spreading smiles on the faces of little children across the globe. I know you would approve of this act. We welcome your suggestions and ideas. All the children belong to the same nationality and that is the Nation of the Young! and the Kingdom of Innocence.

You would be delighted to know about our visit to TAC, to meet the authorities and our final visit is scheduled on Saturday to mingle with children.

I know you would question us, why TAC?

So my dear Blue, as you know it is not in our hands where we are born, which continent? Which country? Which city? Which family? Which social sector (privileged or the under privileged) We don?t know that the first day of life on earth would be the beginning of comfort and luxury or pain and misery till the day we die.

You always made a child feel safe when he/she cuddled you at night. You always made them smile and happy by playing with them. You don't break even if you fall great height, you can not hurt them as you are so soft yet so comforting. You have a long life as you travel from one childhood to another.
We want to carry out your mission and make these under privileged children smile, play games, receive gifts. So much so that even when they leave their childhood behind they should recall and remember you. And when ever they think about you they would always 'SMILE :)' and smiles are contagious...

I want to inform you that we have taken some gifts and books for these children.

I am sending you a few pictures. You would be pleased to see the premises of the school, the skylight roof in the middle of the school. This school runs purely on the efforts of its donors and friends of TAC within Pakistan and Pakistanis abroad. It is a private NGO but yet it does not function like one. You will find details on their website.

We got the best story books from a reputed bookshop READINGS in Lahore. Just check out the smile of Zafir's face holding the huge ELMO flap book!. I caught Zee taking shots of the book ( here is the evidence) . Last but not the least, I couldn't send you real flowers but I am sending you the picture of them. They bloomed just today in my garden and reminded me of you!
Little blue I have no clue as to when I will see you but I hope and wish that you are able to accompany us. You will be missed but your dream and purpose will live on.....

With best Regards and Love
Yours truly,
S and Zee

PS: Also See "Video on TAC"

PPS: Also See 'Pieces of Jigsaw Puzzle" blip on todays venture and latest news rearding blue on' Dr T's ' blip

Those of you who are new to the Kingdom of Blue kindly read blue's story starting on November 2nd, 2010

____________________________________________________________________________
Updates

PS: My blip for 10th Dec got suspended as it contained boarders I did not put in any boarders. Hoping for a positive response.

The gifts were prepared and kept in the car. Tomorrow we will be visiting TAC.
My mother's dress caught fire while she was helping me pack the children's gift. Thank God she was not hurt. (My mother helped us alot in the arrangement of things and materials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.