dark|adapted

By dark

By the Light of the Moon




Since I'm posting this and the next couple of shots as backblips, I guess I can comment as the omniscient narrator, looking back.


This was from our last trip together - Tybee & Jekyll Islands, in coastal Georgia.

This is Tybee, our first night. We got there late in the evening and our friends there suggested we bike down to the beach to see the moon rise over the ocean.

It was absolutely beautiful, of course, but impossible to photograph without the tripod - to Lyn's great disappointment. She never really understood the limits of light and camera sensors and handheld photography. She was forever trying to take pictures of light sparkling on water in the dark, and no amount of explaining could ever get across to her why the photos never turned out the way she saw things with her eyes. And of course she didn't have the patience for a tripod. At any rate, I think we'd left it behind that particular night because there was no good way to carry it on the bikes, although I don't remember for sure.

I did get some nice shots of her dancing in the waves, enjoying the evening.





I had posted this on facebook, and MissRAble suggested I put it up here, which was an excellent idea.











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.