wingpig

By wingpig

pshhhZSSSSHHEEEEOOOoowowowwwwww

Almost there. On Friday morning at thirty-seven minutes and forty-five seconds past seven the morning sky will be ever so slightly brighter than it was this morning. I consider the fact that it will continue to get slightly colder for a bit past the winter solstice a bonus.

Nice relatively easy day apart from the shock of a
mutant minstrel and coming home to discover that Nicky has made a start on ripping the plaster off one of the walls. As soon as I've finished this post the computer will be dismantled and reassembled in a nice safe cupboard somewhere to keep the dust out of its delicate insides. The kitchen-area is nicely protected by large sheets of polythene so my tea didn't taste too plastery.

Despite today feeling a bit like Thursday (no idea why and it only happened after lunch; maybe that's the effect of staring longingly through the window of a camera shop for fifteen minutes) proper Thursday tomorrow should feel slightly like Friday as I get to upgrade our portable telephones at lunchtime (anyone with any pointers between the N73 and K800i please state your preference and reasons) and it's the proper office christmas meal thing in the evening (although I don't like any of the starters or desserts so will have to try and sell them for extra main-course vegetables). I needn't start work until 08:15 instead of 07:30 on Friday seeing as we get half the day free but must apparently stick to core hours which end at 11:45 so I can take an exceptionally long morning detour somewhere pleasant and photographable during the extra three quarters of an hour I will have if I get up at the normal time. I might even get to see the sunrise before I get to work rather than through the usual poky five-degree gao between windows and walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.