surely you can see

By petergarver

Last night I rode to a little caroling event with the director and a member of the chorale that I'm in, both of whom are teachers. Talking to them about teaching revived my interest in it again, and today I requested an information packet from my local state school on their licensure program for degree-holders.

I don't know if I'm capable of being a good teacher, but I think I might be - I will definitely solicit some advice before I commit to a program of study, but it excites me to think that I could be teaching in the future.

Walking back to work from doing some computer consulting for a friend (walking because I embarrassingly pinch flatted my rear tire on a massive hole in the ground), I saw this neat little tag lit so nicely and noirishly on this bridge support.

What a lovely coincidence that besides being well-lit, it happened to describe the only academic subject I have any talent for, the only intellectual pursuit that I've ever really loved, and what is probably the subject that I would most enjoy teaching.

I guess I'll find out what I end up doing when I do it...both in my future life and in deciding whether or not I replace this toned image with a grayscale version. :)

edit to add one little over the top, fun reject before i go to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.