Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Snowglobe

This is a snowglobe that lights up and plays O Christmas Tree, which I can never come to terms with as the Labour party in England used it years go as their party theme as, We'll Keep the Red Flag Flying Here.

Just an ordinary day. But I had a lot of people come up to me from all departments at work to say how sorry they were to hear of Christian.

DVD's are still arriving for him.

And on Sunday a buyer will take his car away, that will be sad and difficult.

I've had to hold back the tears a couple of times today, as one workmate rushed up to show me pictures of her baby grandson,and another is getting ready to fly to Canberrra for her daughter's hen night, in preparation for a January 1st wedding.

I smile and say " What a beautiful grandson you have."

and "Do have a wonderful time in Canberra, don't drink too much."


Inside my heart is beraking, as there will be no wedding for my son, and no grandchildren from him either.

I'm trying not to cry as people will only give you sympathy for so long, before they become impatient with you.

But the calls of ' Have a Merry Christmas.' from the ones going off on leave was almost too much to bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.