BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

play a tune, come...

Come, play a tune on my banjo
Play it fast, play it slow
Strum it, tap it
Wo- a-ho -ho
Play a tune that we both know


Play it happy
Play it sad
Make it snappy
Make it glad

Twang it, tease it
Caress it, please it
Here's your chance
Why not seize it?

Come, play a tune on my banjo
Play it fast, play it slow
Strum it, tap it
Wo- a-ho -ho
Play a tune that we both know


Feel that rhythm
Stroke those strings
Pluck my banjo
Until it sings

I said, wo-a-ho-ho, wo-a ho ho
A merry wee tune on my banjo
Wo-a ho -ho, I said, wo-a-ho-ho
Play THAT tune that I know you know


Brought to you by breathe, baby, breathe..[/breathe, baby, breathe..i] & YoungPoet Productions, 2010.
Special thanks to Sharon at breathe, baby, breathe.. for the initial idea, first line and 50% of the content. What a star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.