Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Sheffield City Centre lunchtime

A city photo for me just for a change. A rather dirty city centre as the snow disappears and the filthy looking ice melts on the pavement. Hopefully it will all disappear before the next spell of cold weather but the forecast is not too optimistic. I needed to go into the centre to get myself some new reading glasses as one arm on my main pair has come detached again (the third time this has happened in their 3 year life!). I'm now making do with a fairly ancient pair - those round ones that were very fashionable some years ago (the kind that Hilary Benn - for those who know him, still wears). Looks as though it will be at least a week before the new pair arrive - maybe 10 days. Having decided I might treat myself to an M & S sandwich for lunch I then queued for half an hour in order to pay for it. I'm not sure whether this was an early Christmas stock-up or people deciding that they'd better shop today in case the bad weather returns this weekend. I've just eaten it and it was well worth waiting for - much better than the offerings from Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.