Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Here's lookin' at ya'!

The thaw has now set in with a vengeance, and virtually all the remaining ice and snow in the garden has melted. Unfortunately the beautiful blue skies have also disappeared, leaving us with grey gloom.

I've spent most of the day tidying, sorting and even doing a spot of cleaning. The high point of the day was going for a haircut - at least my hair won't look quite so wayward at Christmas - though as it's naturally very wavy, with a mind of its own, I shan't expect miracles.

We're hoping to put up the Christmas tree this evening, so I thought I'd post my blip fairly early. I took very few photographs today - the light was so appalling. However, I managed a few passable shots of one of our resident aquirrels.

We've seen four in the garden at one time, but this one is particularly brave. If it sees me through the window it just stares, almost as though it's waiting for the photograph to be taken, so that it can carry on stealing the birds' peanuts. I have to say we seem to be getting through nuts and sunflower seeds at a phenomenal rate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.