Toots in Solitude

By Toots

My Trees

...which have been seen before and I never tire of seeing them.

I walked to get the bus and as I reached the road end a man, who I have now met 3 times, gave me a lift into Haddington.
The 1st time I met him I was walking for the bus, he slowed down to kindly offer a lift,
"That's quite alright, I'm just going on to the main road to catch the bus, thank you so much for the offer". He then tried to get his car going again and it strained and spluttered at a snails pace, slithering around. I thought to myself, 'Oh dear I'll have to help push him'. I waited, as I was going faster than him, and said, "You'll be cursing me" He agreed with this. As it turned out I didn't have to push, his car managed to find some power to motivate itself and it drew away into the distance.
The 2nd time I met him, on this same road, he gave me a lift to the road end so I could get the bus into Edinburgh. He seemed very wary of stopping for me but we didn't encounter any difficulties with getting going again.
Today was the 3rd encounter and I think we are both quite suspicious of the other in the unlikely coincidences that when I'm on the road, he's on the road.

I have his email address now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.