spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

unfortunately

I missed having my chimney seeing to as the heating man forgot to come and then only turned up after I'd left. I came back to find that he'd fitted our new wood burning stove and we, after 5 years of waiting for me to get round to it, can have a nice cosy fire in the living room. The first time we light it, it will stink, apparently. So, I'll light it tomorrow after breakfast, air the room, then get it all cosy for celebrating the old man's birthday. He hates birthdays so we won't be doing much - cooking favourite food, giving presents, filling him up with wine and then schnaps. We'll have rather a lot of candles to blow out :-/

This is a detail on the new chimney.

I've back blipped two days, if anyone is bored or has work to avoid....

oh and...excitement! I passed my exam and now can write lots of new letters after my name! It's a bit strange that I can now write WH (at) A.N. ID (iot) I thought I was getting MA (Soc Sci) PGD SRM but obviously I was wrong, what an idiot, eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.