life of d

By davidd

Uke practice

Ukes eh, brilliant!

A busy day today, we won an award last night (the business not the uke band!) which I told everyone in the office about today. I am so very proud of what we have achieved this year (if any of you are reading, well done).

Back in the real world we have our 'X' mas factor competition on Sunday and really need to get our song sorted, we are doing 'Fairy tale of New York' with the lyrics slightly changed to make it suitable for a Church. The wine is mulling, the table is cleared and I trapped my major plucking finger in a bottle opener so looks like it'll be a typical practice ;)

And I got the car back from a service where they found nothing extra wrong with it (well apart from the list I gave them when I took it in :)).

I hope you all have a great weekend.

cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.