PlanW

By PlanW

Don't Pie For Me, Argentina

Yeah, okay, I thought Fray Bentos was in Argentina so that's what I was going with until I had a flashback and remembered, from a pub quiz, it's in Uruguay (Oooo-rooo-Gwy).

We've been having a food collection at work for christmas hampers, basics, luxuries, the lot. Anyway, someone put 4 FB pies in the box and a massive discussion took place over their merits. I don't know if it's a nostalgia thing but I'm firmly in the Pro camp so I've made a purchase, we'll see if it stands the test of time.

And yes, Teak & Mushroo is a winning combination.




EDIT: Is it only me who's noticed that the man interviewed on the BBC about his student son's head being bashed in by the police has a box of Cranium directly behind him??



Don't Cry For Me, Argentina, Julie Covington, 1977 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.