No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Blood and Bloody!

What I saw and what I cussed today on the school run!
A bird flew low in front of me this afternoon, I heard it cheep,cheep,and saw it stagger and fan it's tail. I stopped and looked thinking it was injured, so I called to it....it turned to me..and then I saw in it's claws was a starling.....I stood for a moment not knowing what to do...felt my pockets, realised I didn't have a camera on me (BLOODY H!!) so went into rescue mode, crossed the road towards it in the hope it might drop it's prey...sadly not, it took flight and went through a neighbour's wrought iron gate.....
I looked the bird up when I got back...it was as I suspected, a sparrowhawk.
Nature....cruel and up close...but nature.
Blip, poinsettia, my favourite Christmas Plant..I hope the red does justice to the blood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.