Toadally Mad

By toadally

Collecting the tree

Awful quality, I know, but bear with me...

We took the car out for the first time in 2 weeks as we had to collect our Christmas tree, which we'd ordered from the Bethany Trust (for the homeless) http://www.caringchristmastrees.com/. I've been in bed all day with the lurgy so wrapped up warm and stayed in the car while Mr T got the tree. He was quite a while - they were unloading the trees from a van - but I finally spotted the top of our tree heading my way, before Mr T came into view. The top looked quite funny with the netting on it - rather like a giant condom!

If you have not arranged a tree yet I can recommend them - good quality, good prices and in a good cause. Still taking orders until this coming Monday. Tomorrow is decorating the branches and getting the house organised for our annual Christmas party (50-60 people expected). This time tomorrow the place will be rocking!

It's just as fuzzy in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.