Pip's Pics

By pipspics

Mirror box #fail!

I have long been a massive fan of PCC's fantastic mirror box pic from a while back. At a loss for what to blip tonight so decided to give it a go.

I'm pretty disappointed with it. I think what this highlights is the importance of selecting the right subject. Mine is too busy and not centralised enough. You need a small central focal point that doesn't encroach on the edges. This allows it to "reflect" in the edges. Mine just became a blurry mess!

Still, effort one under my belt and lessons learned. I will be back to this "another day" ;-)

Not much other news to report. Off to Legoland Windsor for our office Christmas party tomorrow night. Not sure how much of Legoland we'll actually get to see but will try and find a good blip!

Good weekends everyone.

p.s. this is the tutorial if anyone's interested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.