Being Shown the Way of Enjoyment and the Night Bus

I'm not a great fan of going out on the town and getting my dancing shoes on. It's not something I purposely aim to do at any other time than for the work christmas night out which just happened to be tonight.

I enjoy the food and banter of the the first part of these nights without any forethought but the dancey parts of these, I always am more nudged into enjoying more by either more seasoned players, alchol lubricant or a combination of the two. That said, once I've gone down this path or shown it's direction, I do really enjoy it and tonight fitted that pattern perfectly. A brill night topped off with an interesting bus ride home which if you feel like finding out about, please read on.

Notes on the bus ride home...
I always find night buses really interesting because you encounter completely different characters and experiences from the normal Monday to Friday commute. This particuar journey was rather good. First of all, I got on quite early so bagged a wee seat on it's own where I was even able to stretch my legs out## whilst the rest of the bus was absolutely crammed to capacity. It was like I am in my own little hidey hole where I just wrote this text, listened to some music and just generally cocooned myself from the chaos around about. The bus was actually so full that when it went over a particularly bad part of the road, part of the suspension actually packed in. I was looking at a rather long walk or wait. Thankfully after a wee phone call to his depot, the driver announced that he was safe to drive on.

## Sitting with my legs stretched out on a bus that was crammed to capacity does somewhat give the image of some radge not taking into account the ails of his fellow passengers but the nature of the bus was that my seat faced the direction of travel and directly in front of my single seat, was a section of three seats sitting perpendicular to the direction of travel. I was able to get my legs in a small gulley behind the seats in front therefore allowing people standing to utilise the space where my legs would have conventionally sat.

If you have managed this far on my blether, well done. I was writing this just merely to pass the time on the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.