StellaMaris

By MagicDaizy

Mission Accomplished.......:)

Today was a rewarding day. Our visit to TAC and purpose to spread smiles across the innocent faces was accomplished. It was the spirit of the Little Blue that encouraged us to indulge in such a gratifying activity.

We were given a very warm welcome by the TAC authorities along with a complete tour and presentation on the unique idea and implementation of such a noble cause under the auspices of THA (The Helpcare Society)

It was amusing to see 4 and 5 years old children singing nursery rhymes with valor and zest. We (myself, Z and Dr Jerry) were delighted to meet these little kindred spirits. My Son Zafir was termed as little blue by Z (Pieces of Jigsaw Puzzle) :) also had fun distributing gifts and goodie bags amongst the children. We had arranged a magic show that added to the excitement of the kids. My cousin Zaeem and his friends volunteered to sing a few songs for us. We were surprised to find some great vocalists amongst the students at TAC.

I would wrap up my blip by thanking Dr T for idea and being a great mentor. Lt Gen (Retired) Muhammad Maqbool, HI(M),SBt Chairman of TAC for being very facilitating and hospitable. Dr Jerry for accompanying us and my son loved him. I would not forget to thank my mother for being a great support and help in management and arrangement of resources. Lastly, Z (Pieces of Jigsaw Puzzle) (my dear dear friend+ sister ) thank you for being there. She inspired me for most of the things one of them was introducing me to blip that is a great platform and has influenced our lives.

PS: News in the air..... Little Blue is near by....:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.